Perth Australia

Winthrop Hall at the University of Western Australia

Friday, 12 Feb, 2016 8 pm

Concert Information

For the premiere performance in Australia, the producers of Distant Worlds: music from FINAL FANTASY present A New World: intimate music from FINAL FANTASY, an incredible new concert experience, at “the jewel in the crown of The University of Western Australia,” historic Winthrop Hall. The performance features the unforgettable music of Nobuo Uematsu from throughout the FINAL FANTASY video game series as breathtaking live concert arrangements for a top-notch eleven-piece ensemble of musicians. With acclaimed GRAMMY award-winning music director and violin soloist Arnie Roth, renowned piano soloist Benyamin Nuss and members of the Perth Symphony Orchestra, and developed in close collaboration with legendary FINAL FANTASY composer Nobuo Uematsu, A New World joins Distant Worlds as an officially licensed production with the full support of the renowned game developer SQUARE ENIX. It introduces audiences to the rich music from FINAL FANTASY on a personal and intimate scale as yet to be experienced in the land Down Under!

Highlights include:

FINAL FANTASY VI: Decisive Battle, FINAL FANTASY VII: One Winged Angel, FINAL FANTASY VIII: Fragments of Memories, FINAL FANTASY X: Fight With Seymour, FINAL FANTASY XI: Selbina, FINAL FANTASY VII: Those Who Fight, FINAL FANTASY VIII: Force Your Way, FINAL FANTASY IX: Danger In The Forest, FINAL FANTASY X: Zanarkand, FINAL FANTASY XIII: The Promise/Blinded By Light featuring soloists Arnie Roth and Benyamin Nuss, FINAL FANTASY SERIES: Moogle Theme Medley, and FINAL FANTASY SERIES: Chocobo Medley

Program and artists subject to change